PMGDISHA (Pradhan Mantri Gramin Digital Saksharta Abhiyan)

PMGDISHA (Pradhan Mantri Gramin Digital Saksharta Abhiyan) is the scheme which has been launched under "Skill India" mission. It is expected to be one of the world's biggest projects which have been approved by our honourable Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi on last Wednesday the 8th of February2017


The basic aim of PMGDISHA (Pradhan Mantri Gramin Digital Saksharta Abhiyan) is to make 6 crores Indian rural houses digitally literate making them use Internet, sending and receiving mails, make them use bank transaction, teaching them use e-wallets etc by:

  • To provide them technical knowledge and digital training to the people from the rural areas.
  • To provide quality education, in order to create economics, social and cultural advantage.
  • To create better opportunities for the backward area people.
  • To minus the gap from the urban and the rural area.

PMGDISHA prior steps

In order to promote PMGDISHA (Pradhan Mantri Gramin Digital Saksharta Abhiyan) the government has taken some prior steps.

By spreading digital empowerment among the rural communities. For that government has accepted all the 250,000 gram panchayat to register 200-300 candidates. The government has taken a target to at least benefited one candidate from each home.

Training under PMGDISHA

There are two level courses designed especially for giving training under PMGDISHA (Pradhan Mantri Gramin Digital Saksharta Abhiyan).

  • Level 1:
  • To provide training and necessary skill to use digital devices like smart phones and tablets. To trained the candidate for receiving and sending emails and use internet to find information on the internet.

    Duration: 20 hours within 10-30 days.

    Eligibility: student must be illiterate or non- IT literate + 7th passed.

  • Level 2:
  • To access service by e-governance and other site.

    Duration: 40 hours within 20-60 days.

    Eligibility: Student must be non-IT + 8th passed.

Requirement For PMGDISHA

Anganwadi, ASHA workers and ration card dealers- they must have their I-card+ Aadhar card.

For the people below the poverty line- must need their BPL card +Aadhar Card.

For served categories- must need their cast certification+ Aadhar Card.

pmgdisha pmgdisha